• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 FiirkslSF

FiirkslSF

Gameranger!

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,962 posts
  • Interests:Technology policy, cyber security, gender/sex/sexuality, American politics
  • Name:Tim

Posted 14 January 2010 - 10:16 PM

About three years ago we had a thread where we explained who we were. I think we've changed since. I have anyway. We have new members too. New people who post here. Let's have a new thread about it.

My name is Tim. I'm 19 years old, from a quiet corner of New Jersey. My town is famous for nothing except for being the home of M&M candies. Every M&M you've ever had was made about 6 miles from my house. When the wind blows just the right way you can smell the chocolate and peanuts roasting. Delicious. I live at school most of the time, but over the summer I live with my family. One sister and one dog. Old dog died back in November, poor guy was 13 years old.

I'm a lousy college student. I'm majoring in political science at Brown University in Providence, Rhode Island. Don't worry, I'm not actually gifted, just a legacy. In my spare time I teach sex-ed to high school students in the area, do debate and hang out. Typical college kid stuff. Aside from classes and my activities I teach SAT prep for a company called Ivy Insiders. We're a small start-up founded about 5 years ago by a Harvard grad. Premise of it is that we are smart kids so naturally we're good at teaching. Yeah, right. Luckily I think I'm not half bad at explaining things and my students do show improvement.